• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos







    CAM01121

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

WFW-1 John 3:16

1 John 3:16 (manywallpapers.com)

Original image: http://www.manywallpapers.com; I added the Scripture

This is how we know what love is:
Jesus Christ laid down his life for us.
And we ought to lay down our lives
for our brothers.

1 John 3:16

internetcafedevotions.com

Today I share 1 John 3:16 with you for Word-Filled Wednesday & Women in the Word Wednesdays for several different reasons:

  • This is the weeks challenge to memorize for GMG
  • This Scripture has been laid on my heart lately
  • When I came across this image
  • I felt greatly drawn to share it with you all today!

Women In the Word Wednesdays

Unfortunately I think a lot of people today have forgotten that we’re to help each other out when needed. We need to be examples for others – as other points are shared for Women in the Word Wednesdays this week!  Families need to come together and support each other. We’re to love other’s as we love ourselves. We are to forgive as He forgave us. Are we doing this? Are we being who He ask’s us to be? Do we completely have the concept of His love for us – I really needed AmyDeanne’s WFW sharing today! How about how He takes on our burdens and protects us or even how He fills us with joy & commands that we share His Word… Do we remember how He’s reasoned with us… making our sins as white as snow? His Word reminds us … His Word Blesses us… take take to be with Him. Do we know Him, really?

(I’m so glad I’m chiming in late today… and get to share so many other’s Scripture graphics with you; as they all come together! God does that a lot around me! And I’m glad I can share it with you! … I haven’t checked them all out – so Please head on over, Click here to view the entire list of entered link)

Thanks for stopping today,

9 Responses

  1. Heather this was awesome. I loved the picture.

    So nice to meet you.

    Have a blessed WFW♥

  2. Blessings Heather,

    Wonderful way to depict the memorization verse for GMG! I love how you effectively combined the two.

    That really is a wonderful image of the cross!

    I really like your reflections on this and so true about being this for one another, being who He asks us to be! Powerful and profound words! Thanks for sharing!

    Love & hugs… I would have been so blessed in your GMG small group, but I love mine also…just miss yours! You are such an inspiring women in the Word!
    Ohhh and thanks for all the links to other GMG too!

    How are you sleeping?

    Peace,
    Peggy

  3. Amen, beautifully said.

  4. Heather, this is beautiful! What a great picture, that speaks of LIFE to me.

    Have a wonderful WFW, and God bless you…

  5. ok, now that is awesome!

  6. That is a beautiful image. I’d never seen anything like it. Thank you for sharing it.

    Patty
    GMG

  7. Wow. What a great photo. The more I look at it the more I see and understand. Love how you put the scripture on it and then wrote such a thought-provoking post. Bless you, dear one.

  8. I remember when the bell went off in my head concerning forgiving. Yes I could forgive but what if I decided to work on forgiving before a person offended me or hurt me… what if I decided to forgive before they asked to be forgiven?!?! Now I’m not perfect at this but it has helped me greatly reduce the number of times in my anger I sin. thanks for the wonderful reminder and stopping by!!!!

  9. Awesome post, pic, and Word! :) I pray that I can be there for my fellow Christians and to shine God’s light to others.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 439 other followers

