• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos







    CAM01121

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Day 5

Challenge this Fifth Day
is to write a cinquain!!


Hearing 

you Cry Tonight

Because we’re Far Apart

Should be Here Happily The

With Me


HL Logo2


Originally written 6-14-1983
From much longer poem

2 Responses

  1. Thank you for stopping by my LJ today to read my cinquain. I like that you took on the challenge of telling a story about a relationship, which is always difficult for such a short form!

  2. Thanks for this poem of parting and sadness and longing. Thanks for your comment on my blog.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 438 other followers

