• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Spiritual Shortsightedness

I receive the InTouch monthly magazine that has devotionals for each weekday and one for the weekend! I will periodically update my walk through these journals as I am touched to share.

 Today’s devotional: Click on Spiritual Shortsightedness to read!

As I take some time to ponder this devotion some realizations of course come to mind as the Holy Spirit leads me to see. I’ve had several spiritual shortsightedness times in my life unfortunately. But, we all do from time to time…

  • I learned of Jesus at a very young age, and was not spiritually mature enough to recognize the  deceptions I was being fed. Stay in His Word, as to not be deceived.
  • Hanging with the wrong crowd.
  • Worried about what I wanted, not being focused on God.
  • Worried about what other’s thought of me, instead of worring about how He thought of me.
  • … I could go on and on …

I am very thankful that I can sit here today and admit my shortcomings, move past them (work on moving past them 😉 ), be forgiven by God, forgive myself (this is a very important step), and continue to walk the journey of my life to seek Him first and listen to fill His will to the best of my capability = which can only be done with Him; because through Him all things are possible and He gives me Strength to complete what He wills! I pray to keep this information, retain it well, so that I can remember to make it a habit to question my decisions, Every Decision!

  1. What will the consequeces be if I make this choice?
  2. How will what I'm about to do affect my relationship with the Lord?
    My family? My church?
  3. Will I be pleased tomorrow with what I am doing today?

Heavenly Father I thank You for holding onto me, even when there were times that I didn’t want You to; and for holding onto me when I didn’t even realize it. I priase You and thank You Father for your mercy on my life, the love You given, that I don’t even deserve. I ask Father for the Holy Spirit to fill me and help me to become a wise believer and avoid becoming too hungry, angry, lonely, or tied (HALT).  Protect me Father from Satan’s schemes and fill me with Your Word to use against Satan. I understand I still have a long journey in front of me to have the relationship with You that You desire; and I thank You for Your guidance and patience in walking through this journey with me. I pray, in Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

