• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Blogger Friend School – Assignment #1

Training Hearts has started school up for 2007-2008!
Here is our first assignment!

bfsgraphic07.gif

 

Tamera from

A. I started blogging for two reasons. 1) I am helping out the Children’s Ministry as a co-teacher of Mission Friends. I have read through several different blogs in the past, and felt keeping a blog would be an awesome way to communicate with the parents and students of our class… so I started exploring which blog would work best for us. While doing so, of course I needed to test out and work with entries so enters my #2) I felt led to share my journey as I walk with our heavenly Father! So – thats why I now have a personal blog… and still in several places – trying to choose the best one for me and for Mission Friends!

B. My dream place to blog:

1331096356_11cc2bc89c.jpg

Surround me with God’s creations, His glorious scents, add some butterflies…

C. Answer these questions:

  1. What time do you usually blog? Early in the morning before my children wake-up or late at night when they’re asleep.
  2. What is your favorite drink? I love the smell of coffee and love to drink it; but my favorite right now is decaf iced-tea!
  3. What is your favorite book? Besides the Bible; Believing God by Beth Moore
  4. What is your favorite dessert? Lemon meringue pie
  5. Share a Scripture that has been an inspiration in your growth with Christ. WHATEVER is true, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable – if anything is excellent or praiseworthy – think about such things. – Philippians 4:8
    I love this verse – helping me to stay focused on the positives!

Come join us in class!

14 Responses

  1. Hi Heather,
    Your dream spot is beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing with us. You did an awesome job on your assignment.

    I look forward to sharing with you as we continue on this journey our Lord has placed us on until we go home.

    Blessings,
    JEN

  2. Good verse!

  3. Thanks for joining us! Great post and beautiful picture. Looks like a wonderful peaceful place to blog 🙂

    Blessings,
    Tamara

  4. WOW! That is one AMAZING photo! I am in awe….God is so good! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂
    Blessings!

  5. I wanted to leave a comment on your post and I keep seeing the Flickr Photos on the side…OUCH…is that your head??

    Anyway, your blog is nice and I love the picture of where you would like to blog…me too!

  6. I love that verse also! Thank you for bringing it to my attention this morning!

    Be blessed!

  7. Tracy & anyone else wondering…
    The picture of stitches in the head is not me – it’s my youngest son, whom is six years old. My boys were playing around. The youngest successfully dodged the oldest from flipping his hat off of his head; but he unfortunately did not dodge the wall. 17 stitches later = six desolving ones inside and 11 outside.

    Thank you everyone for your comments – I look forward to sharing this journey with you.

  8. I enjoyed reading your blogger assignment. I think we’ll be learning a lot form each other. 🙂
    I LOVE that verse and consider it the cornerstone for RENEWING our hearts and mind in Christ Jesus.
    I’ll be “seeing” you around.

  9. Your dream spot is beautiful. I also love this verse. Reading everyone’s inspirational verses has me making a list of verses to commit to memory. I haven’t read any Beth Moore books yet but I have been hearing wonderful things about them so they are going on my wishlist. Thanks for sharing your assignment. I look forward to visiting your blog again in the future. Have a wonderful day.
    Blessings,
    Meg

  10. Hi HL.. thanks for visiting my BFS post.. you have definitely got a great vision for a place to blog.

  11. Thanks for visiting my site!!

    I also like the quote you chose–I agree with focusing on the positive!
    🙂
    Kat

  12. I love your dream blogging picture and we have the same verse!!

  13. Enjoyed reading through your first assignment.
    Look forward to getting to know each other better throughout the BFS assignments.
    Blessings,
    LInda

  14. […] melissa*40. ThankfulMommy*41. Robyn42. Kay in PA*43. Sombra*44. Kate*45. Heather*46. Stacey*47. LakeLady*48. imasharp49. Malissa*50. Meg*51. Sally52. Michele53. 2gramsroses, […]

Leave a Reply

