• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

R U Weary 2? Fighting the Flesh

A blog friend of mine posted Fighting the Flesh on her blog. Please take the time to read through it, and let her/I know your thoughts.

I agree completely here… and really nothing more can I add to what she blogs. We all go through moments – daily – everyday when we have to make the choices that are hard to make. Being reminded, yes I agree, of how Paul felt, “Why do I do that which I do not want to do and do NOT do what I WANT to do!” Can we all stand together, help each other, pray for each other… are we ready to fight the GOOD fight? YES we can & we will!
    I thank our heavenly Father for His grace and mercy; and mostly I praise Him for His Holy Spirit upon us to give us the Strength to stand and walk these journey’s. We all need reminders from time to time how human we are, and we’ll have to fight the flesh, and blessed at the same time with God’s grace upon us! He is wonderful & amazes me everyday.

Thank you again for sharing your journey… words cannot say how you touched my heart today.

Be Blessed, HL

Leave a Reply

