• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Blogger Friend School – Assignment #2

sweetdreams-1.jpg

A. I have two different spots I like to be when I blog…. recently the most has been here at my desk – nothing to creative (really, nothing creative in either spot); surrounded by photo’s of my loved ones, windows to see God’s glory, and a keyboard to share my thoughts with! My second place is on my back porch with my laptop… again – being able to see out the windows into my backyard. I usually enjoy a scented candle and a cup of coffee or iced tea depending on the time of day!

B. Sharing picture’s of my spots!

    p1040233.jpg

 p1040230.jpg

C. A verse that has been on my heart this week… (bare with me – some understanding here, I’ve been sick 😦 … slowing getting better).

“Do not gloat over me, my enemy! Though I have fallen, I will rise. Though I sit in darkness, The Lord will be my light.”
-Micah 7:8 (NIV)

Join us in class!!! Click on the “Blogger Friend School” – pic at the top of this post or go here: http://www.traininghearts.com/blog/?p=482!

Be Blessed, HL

9 Responses

  1. I have to share… I know I don’t have much energy this week with me being sick – but I think I need to come back to this assignment once I’m fully well again… here is my inspiration from another classmate!

    http://homeschoolblogger.com/LoriD/391896/?#c7

    Enjoy & Be Blessed, HL

  2. I’ll be praying for you to regain your health and energy back quickly!

    I LOVED reading your blog, your entry for Sept 11 was especially touching and I find myself on a very similiar journey right now about a renewed committment in a relationship with Christ (instead of hiding in the busyness). Thanks so much for sharing. I also love the picture at the top of your blog as well I find it very beautiful and peaceful. It was so great “meeting” you and I’ll be back to visit your blog often and to see what you do with your blogging space. Take care of yourself and God Bless. Lori D.

  3. Hello! Thanks for stopping by! Your blogging spots look very comfy, and I love the lamp in the first picture. I pray you are feeling better today. My baby boy has been sick this week too ~ that’s why I’m home from church today! Blessings ~ Heather

  4. I will pray for health for you!!

    Your couch looks cozy — a great place to snuggle with your kiddos!!

    Blessings, Beckie :o)

  5. Heather
    Thanks for the nice comments on my assignment. Your tags are coming up fine for me- Blogger Friends School and writing prompts. Hope you are feeling better soon. I like the verse you chose.

  6. Hi there-thanks for visiting my blog! I also enjoyed your BFS assignment. You know what-I LOVE that verse and I don’t ever recall reading it before. Thanks for sharing it-I’m going to write it down.
    You have 2 very pretty blogging areas. Where did you get that sign language poster? I really like that. Holly

  7. Holly,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog…I have found a lot of people find it hard to remember verses from this book – Micah – as we don’t read it enough; at least, I know I didn’t. I found the verse through my readings of “Praying God’s Word” by Beth Moore, as she has cards to go with the book as well!

    I located the sign language chart at http://www.educationaletc.com, an educational store we have locally! It is really handy as we’re all (my boys & I) trying to learn sign language! There is also a great website that helps as well: http://www.lifeprint.com; which is additionally available to purchase on CD!

    I look forward to building further relationships through Blogger Friend School! Praying you all have a great blessed week. HL

  8. Hi! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog. Yes, our kids are sooo amazed by the water fountain, but it’s in the corner of my desk that you can’t get to–by the wall. 😉 I knew the first thing they’d want to do is “play” in it. But they sometimes just stand and stare. Funny. I like where you blog too, because windows are soo key, I think.

    I hope you feel better! It’s no fun being sick. Drink lots of fluids! 🙂

    Sonja

  9. Thank you for sharing your two special spots.

Leave a Reply

