• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Principle 2

Acceptance

The Basics: When you encounter situations that you cannot change, you must learn the wisdom of acceptance… and you must learn to trust God.

He is the Lord. Let him do what He thinks best.                   – 1 Samuel 3:18 NCV

Give in to God, come to terms with Him and everything will turn out just fine.
                                                                                 
– Job 22:21 MSG

I’ve learned by now to be quite content whatever my circumstances. I’m just as happy with little as with much, with much as with little. I’ve found the recipe for being happy whether full or hungry, hads full or hands empty. 
                                                                                  – Phillippians 4:11-12 MSG

A Basic Tip: We should learn from the past, but we should never allow ourselves to become stuck there. Once we have made peace with the past, we are then free to live more fully in the present… and that’s precisely what we should do.

Tomorrow’s job is fathered by today’s acceptance. Acceptance of what, at least for the moment, you cannot alter. 
                                                                                                       Max Lucado

 

Acceptance is something a lot of people fight with understanding.
They want to be acceptable, and accepted.
Most people have not even accepted themselves – therefore
how are they able to ever accept someone else?

We need to step back, trust God, depend totally on Him;
and understand that the only acceptance we truly
need is
His acceptance!

Take the time to read: When Words Fail, a devotion I first read at Inner Fulfillment!
“Don’t forget that when you hurt, He hurts.  The hands and feet of God’s only begotten Son are nail-scarred.   God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit—the Comforter–know what pain is.  It cost the Son
His life.”

Further Study of Acceptance
Nations acceptable to God:  34Then Peter began to speak: “I now realize how true it is that God does not show favoritism 35but accepts men from every nation who fear him and do what is right.                                                       Acts 10:34-35 

Accepting one another:  Accept one another, then, just as Christ accepted you, in order to bring praise to God.                                                              Romans 15:7 

Paul accepted himself for what he was:  But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me was not without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them—yet not I, but the grace of God that was with me.                                   1 Corinthians 15:10  


It took me a good while, and still sometimes I battle with, to realize that the only acceptance I needed was His. He walked a journey through tribulations and sorrow where I felt that no one would ever approve of or accept me. I would fight with myself – thinking of not being able to accomplish anything (No one can do anything without the Lord’s approval. Lamentations 3:37 CEV) because I couldn’t do anything right. I had to give “all” to Him, and realize that I can do everything through Him who gives me strength (Philippians 4:13). 
 

1Now faith is the (A)assurance of things (B)hoped for, the conviction of (C)things not seen.  2For by it the (D)men of old (E)gained approval.  3By faith we understand that the (F)worlds were prepared (G)by the word of God, so that what is seen (H)was not made out of things which are visible.                                                                                                                                         Hebrews 11:2 NASB

Realize that we are saved by faith and He knows everything there is to know about us before we were even born! He approves and loves us completely! He wants to help us become like Christ… allow Him to work in you; walk the journey with your hand out, so He can lead you! 

Share your thoughts, comments… other Scriptures on your heart.
Share how He’s helped you with acceptance!
Be Blessed, HL

 

2 Responses

  1. How do you get your posts to show up under just one category instead of in the Home Page blog? Some posts I don’t want to show up in the main blog. I’m a clueless rookie and can’t figure this out. What am I missing?

  2. Hello,
    In order to get different posts to show up in one category I choose the category I want it in when I’m writing it. If the catagory is something new – then I type it in the box provided on the right side of the screen and click on add. I see that your posts are in “Just Between Us” – so your writing post screen should show over on the right side of the screen before you choose [save and continueing editing; save; or publish]:
    Categories
    BOX – Add
    Separate multiple categories with commas.

    Just Between Us
    Uncatagorized

    Each of my posts still show on the “home” page, they are just sorted into there own catagories as well! For posts on a different page all together – I’ve only been able to do as you already are, just continue to make additional pages and add to it as time goes on. Wish it would allow us to post seperate posts to created pages; but I haven’t figured that out either – so if you do, please let me know. The only other thing I can recommend is for you to create another blog and link to it on your HEvencense page.

    Hope this helps,
    God Bless, HL

Leave a Reply

