• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Leslie’s Visit to the Pulmonary doctor

“Yesterday my mother-in-law came and picked me up so we can go to the pulmonary doctor for the results. He told both of us his diagnosis of Dypsnea, his interperatations is mild restrictive lung disease, with that being said he wanted me to do a CT-Scan on my chest without contrast. Then in a week he will call and give me the results, and still do the sleep study test on October 26th 2007. So my mother-in-law told him to write a script up and she will take me to her hospital to do CT-Scan. We went over after wards and the hospital did the test and x-rays to take with me. Afterwards my mother-in-law bought lunch and brought Ben (my youngest son) and myself home.

Also the pulmonary doctor said that I will have to prop my pillows up, like in a L-shape to sleep at nights. I am still feeling sick more and more each day, I have been waking up coughing and feverish. So today I call my Rheumatologist to ask him what can I take for the fever, and he told me Tylenol 2 tabs a day.
Upside story is that I call Access-a-Ride to find out the status of my application, for me to have car services to take me to and from my appointents. The person said although it’s still pending, I can use the services for now. So I called and schedule a pick up and drop off for my appointment on Thursday 4th Oct 2007 at my primary care physician.”

Leave a Reply

