• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Having Faith…

I have been very busy lately – which usually happens around the holidays – but I wanted to note that it is VERY important that we all make sure to stay in God’s Word even through busy season’s of our lives.

Over the last couple of weeks I’ve really tried focusing on my relationship with God. Yesterday as I had some extra quiet time in the car… I prayed and opened so many emotions, realizations of things I’m working on. Depending on Him to help me be the women He wants me to be. At one point I remember saying, “do I have enough faith in You? Am I staying close enough?” all of these questions showing me how much I thirst to have a better relationship, closer relationship with Him (which I did already know – this just makes it even stronger!). Well, my point to this blog moment… this morning I received one of my daily devotional’s to help me understand I’m headed in the right direction – – –

 Encouraging Words

Friday, November 30, 2007

Today’s Verse from the New Living Translation

“If you really believed Moses, you would believe me, because he wrote about me. But since you don’t believe what he wrote, how will you believe what I say?”John 5:46—47

Encouragement for Today

These verses indicate that believing one thing (the Hebrew scriptures, in this case) paves the way to greater belief. Since the Jewish leaders didn’t believe what Moses wrote, they weren’t able to understand who Jesus was. Does a little faith, then, open us up to more? This passage hints that it does, but the parables Jesus taught, such as that of the mustard seed, make it even plainer. If you want more faith, dwell on the faith that you have now, and it will grow.

Encouraging Words
Delivered free via e-mail to subscribers daily. We encourage you to distribute this newsletter freely and ask only that you not change its contents.

Copyright ©Friday, November 30, 2007 ChristianityToday.com, Christianity Today International 
 465 Gundersen Drive, Carol Stream, IL 60188  All rights reserved.  
 http://www.christianitytoday.com/lyris/encouragingwords/archives/11-30-2007.html

So, I sit here this morning Thanking our Father for his continued guidance and will dwell in the faith I have to help it grow.

Blessings, HL

Leave a Reply

