• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My Prayer… to not complain

Succeed in Phil. 2:14Do everything without complaining or arguing,so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and depreaved generation, in which you shine like stars in the universe as you hold out the word of life – in order that I may boast on the day of Christ that I did not run or labor for nothing. (v. 15-16)

My notes for these verses share: Our lives should be characterized by moral purity, patience, and peacefulness, so that we will “shine like stars” in a dark and depraved world. A tranformed life is an effective witness to the power of God’s Word. Are you shining brightly, or are you clouded by complaining and arguing? Don’t let dissensions snuff out your light. Shine out for God. Your role is to shine until Jesus returns and bathes the world in His radiant glory.

This is what I want, what I feel He is leading me towards – to allow Jesus to shine His radiant glory through me! Here is my prayer…

Heavenly Father,
I thank You for your guidance today, and everyday. I thank You for your strength, b/c with You I can do all things (Phil. 4:13). I Ask You Father for your Holy Spirit to fill me and help me to do everything without complaining or arguing (Phil. 2:14). I can feel Your presence Father – and thank You for being here with me, helping me to overcome this depression I’ve been going through. I see the light and am so appreciative, words cannot describe, for You bringing me out of the tunnel. I do not want to be like the Israelites grumbling against You. (Numbers 16:41; Exodus 16:2) I know You have always provided for me, as You have for so many others… Your love, mercy, and grace amaze me Father, Thank You Father God for providing whatever it is I need. I wait, … … I love You and thank You Father. I’ve been stressed a lot lately Father God and ask You to take this stress away from me; as I do not want to sin. When I am stressed, Holy Spirit, help me to just be quiet so that I do not complain. Silence is best at times. Continuing to be negative and complaining can only bring more trouble, and cause my faith to dive… fill me Father, as I turn back to You. I know longer want to give up, take this rebellious attitude away, take the bitterness, resentment, and hostility completely out of me. I love all You have given me and am satisfied, realizing that I have way more than a lot of people have. You have blessed me and my family… Fill me Father, as I stay in Your Word to mend the seperation I allowed to occur between us. I’m stepping into Your hands Father, and thank You so for allowing me to – I ask for forgiveness for my negativity, my mouth of hurts, my complaining – I thank You Father God for holding onto me and bringing me back to You. Continue to work in me Father, showing me it is only exceptable to bring my complaints to You, and not to other people; as You are the One who can do something about them (Numbers 11:1, 6-15). I know that You Father can take care of me and help me through any situation that I cross. I agree in prayer with David, Heather saying, “I will watch my ways and keep my toungue from sin; (Psalm 39:1a). I pray Father that may the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be pleasing in Your sight, O Lord, my Rock, my Redemeer (Psalm 19:14). Help me Father to continue to work on not allowing any unwholesome talk come out of my mouth, only allowing what is helpful for building others up acording to their needs (Eph 4:29). Help me Father to temper my words of complaint with words of joy, if any complaints do in fact need to come out. I do not want to sour anyone else’s attitudes of situations needing to go through. With Your help Father, thanking You Father God in praise and worship, I will make it through this. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Thank you all for your support and prayers through this season I am going through. Blessings,

__________________
♥ HL †
Leave a Reply

