• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Your Legacy?

What kind of legacy are you leaving behind?

This is my focus today as I read through so many different Scriptures and devotionals – my legacy – am I leading and sharing a God-Centered Life?
Today’s devotion I want to share is from Revive Our Hearts:

Series: The King’s Dedication: Simeon and Anna Welcome Christ
A God-Centered Life
One of the characters in the biblical Christmas story is a great example of aging well. Learn how she grew in beauty as she got older. Listen to or read the rest of today’s program.
KeyQuotes

  • If you have the life of Christ within you, it will manifest itself in God-centered appetites, longings, priorities, and values.
  • When you become an idler, a gossip, or a busybody, you give Satan an opportunity to bring reproach upon the name of Christ.
  • What choices are you making today that are putting you on the path to being a godly woman at the finish line of life?

Listen to or read the full transcript.

Nancy shares of the widow Anna… and even though I’m not a widow too often I can easily find myself in the self-indulgent ways spoken of. Too often I don’t believe that my family members see the legacy I so want to leave behind – they focus on the negative and my weakest moments. So today (tomorrow) I focus on not giving Satan the opportunity to bring reproach upon the name of Christ by not complaining. If I focus on (and allow God to work in me t0) staying positive, and finding the positive in every situation that will change me to be the woman He wants me to be.

Blessings to you all, HL

 

Leave a Reply

