• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

TrinnyLeslie – Strong & Believing

Email received: 1/9/2008

I wanted to give you a update on my health, on what’s been going on. As I told you the last time we spoke that I have been stable a little, but just recently I have been experiencing stomach pains. In December 2007 I had 1 stomach pain episode, and this month I’ve had two episodes of pain. The most recent one was last night I had bad stomach pains and diarrhea, that made me have sleepless night. I ended up taking one of my pain medication Oxycodine, that my Oncologist prescribe for me when I had an episode in his office.

For the past few weeks I have seen my doctor’s, yesterday I went to my Rheumatologist and he explained to me about my disease, how it is branching out in different places of my body as Lupus, Scleroderma, Vitiligo etc. Eventually it will become one disease but I still have to me monitored closely, to protect my vital organs. I did an EKG, PFT test, blood and urine test, my EkG, PFT was normal (thank God). My next appointment to see him is on February 5th 2008. I am currently wearing a Orthosis and Orthropedic shoes to help with my walking. I was given a walker to help me get around the neighborhood, since I get so fatigue and my feet hurt from the Visiting Nurse Service. They sent me a physical therapist and occupational therapist to work with me in December 2007.

My Vitiligo is still spreading on my chest, back of my neck and hands. My neck and arms feel very tight because of the Scleroderma, my neck itches a lot. I am going to see my dermatologist on Tuesday 15th January 2008. Although I am still dealing with these symptoms, my spirit is still strong and believe that I can beat this illness. I am only human and go through depression, anxiety and self-conscious on my appearance in public and my family.

Yours Respectfully,
Leslie

Heavenly Father,
I come to you for Leslie thank You father for Your strength within her. She is strong – and can only be through You. I thank You Father for the guidance, comfort, and peace You’ve given her and continue to fill her and her family with! Continuing to lift up this family to You and the doctor’s – – –  asking for guidance, wisdom, and counsel to help in each situation. Hold Leslie in Your arms Father, as I know You are keeping her going, and continue to show her Your love and comfort. Protect her Father from any depression, anxiety and such that may overcome her. I bind satan away from Leslie – not allowing him to deceive her. She is beautiful even with this illness and she can fight and beat it with Your strength Father. Thank You.  
In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

