• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Blog Party!

It’s Begun!

Ultimate Blog Party 2008

Janice & Susan over at 5 Minutes for Mom are hosting this Ultimate Blog Party to bring together Moms in the blogging community! This is the first blog party I’ve participated in… and look forward to getting to know other bloggin mom’s in the blog community.

     I am a child of God, wife, Mom of two boys, daughter, sister, friend, daughter-in-law, granddaugher, neice, aunt, cousin, …
I mostly am a stay-at-home-mom caring for my children and disabled mother whom has fibromyalgia. Our heavenly Father has gifted me with a Helper’s Heart which is my buisness – being a caregiver for the elderly with a few friends from church! God has blessed us to care for the elderly when needed. I work the night shift while my husband is at home with our children and my mother. I also volunteer at my church to assist with any computer work needed to be done. I love working on the computer designing different things and helping out where needed. I keep the following up to date and continue working where the Lord leads me to help out: Children’s Newsletter, Blog, Youth Blog, Youth webiste, PowerPoint Presentations, Flyers, Sign-up sheets for Bible Studies, etc. I am excited to share the gifts He has graciousley given me and honored to learn where I need to allow Him to work on & strengthen me.
     I love to spend quiet time with our Father, read, sing, spend time with my family and friends. We have two dogs… a miniture dachshund, & a white siberian husky; and we also have a short-haired calico cat.
     I am blogging my journey as He leads me to share here – mostly this year it is on my journey through the Bible. I look forward to trying my best to be the example He wants me to be, bringing up my children the best He wills for me to do, and caring for, helping, & mentoring others as He leads me to them.

Ultimate Blog Party 2008

This party is going to be awesome! There are “door prizes” you could say, as many of our blogging moms are giving away things for guests of the party! Even if you are not a blogger, no worries, you can still party hop and win prizes too. (In order to be eligible as a party guest for the prize draw, you need to visit and comment on at least 20 participating blog parties by clicking on the URL links in the Mr Linky – that big table of links at the bottom of the UBP post).

Please visit 5 Minutes for Mom UBP to learn all of the rules for participating! There are so many prizes to choose from… it’s hard to pick. My top three choices are:

 The devotional Bible and Book Packages can be very useful in mentoring others! If my top three… well four … are already chosen I’d love any of the following: #77 (as I to am a Baltimore-native and love supporting special causes!), #61, #60, #20, #5, #99, #49, #24. Thank you for the opportunity to win these awesome prizes and sharing my blog with others!

Have a blessed week!! HL

20 Responses

  1. Stopped by from the blog party! Nice to meet you!

  2. nicetameetcha! i’m jayedee from the sunshine state! party on dudette! lol and if you like chickens……stop by the lost world and check out the giveaway i have going this week!

  3. Hi! My mom (and my husband and my sister) have fibromyalgia too. 😦 Not fun. I enjoyed meeting you. Please stop by and visit my party.

  4. HL,

    It’s so nice to meet you! Thanks for stopping by Mel’s World to visit for a bit!

    Have Fun and keep blog hopping!

    Melissa 😉

  5. It is nice to meet you! Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment on my blog. Enjoy the party!

  6. I’m inviting you to party with me!

    Win some chocolate from my-sister-in-law and I…we blog about CHOCOLATE…me from Australia…and her from Michigan. Here’s the link: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    What am I doing in Australia? I married an Aussie…and moved to Brisbane, leaving my family and friends and all the right-side-of-the-road drivers in America.

    Win a handmade pocket place mat from my blog Comfort Joy Designs. Here’s the link:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Want to know more about life in Australia? Visit my A Cup of Joy site where I keep up with my family and friends in America. Here’s the link:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

    Happy Partying!

  7. Hi Heather,
    May God bless you in your caregiving ministry. My newest book “When Did My Life Become a Game of Twister?” includes my experiences (ongoing) as full time caregiver for my 94-year-old mother. Your ministry is MUCH needed! Thank you for answering God’s call to do it! (I have a caregiver’s page on my website as well.)

    I’d love to send you a copy of the Twister book, along with a copy of the Wimp book, in case you don’t win it from Melissa’s site. 🙂 Let me know if you’d like the books and where to send them.

    Joy to you,
    Mary Pierce

  8. You’re a busy lady! Your helper gifts are so needed. It’s nice to meet you, and thanks for hosting this party.

    Stop by my place when you get a chance. Blessings, e-Mom @ Chrysalis

  9. Welcome to the party! Its nice to meet you. Hope you have a great party week.

  10. Great to meet you at the “party”! Thanks for stopping by. I really like the Bible study your are doing.

  11. enjoyed your party! great blog and wonderful ministry! God is truly using you! Have a wonderful day! God is Good!

  12. Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog. That is neat to hear the ministries you are involved in. I’ve read through the Bible a couple times in my life and now my boys are also. Blessings!

  13. Thanks for stopping by our blog! It was great to “meet” you. Hope you are enjoying the party!

  14. Thanks for stopping by my party! I love the information you are providing about the scriptures in the Bible!

  15. Hi! Thanks for stopping by my “place.” Good to meet you. 🙂
    Blessings!

  16. Thanks for stopping by. I passed your chronic illness link on to a friend who has CIDP. Thank you for all you do to help others. You will be blessed immeasurably more for it. Party on, my friend – come back and see me.

  17. Heather,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and sharing yours with me. I am very interested in coming back often. It could be like being part of a Bible study for me, which I miss very much. As much as I appreciate the ladies at our church and the relationships I am developing with them. Sometimes I just long to study and worship and sing together with ladies without the language barrier and stuggle. Thanks for serving so many with your study blog!

  18. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!
    It’s good to meet you!
    Blessings

  19. […] From Above 643. Toni 644. Experiencing the Journey 645. DK Raymer 646. We are THAT family 647. HL’s Journey 648. Kristi 649. A day in the life of an Air Force Family 650. Mercedes 651. Jodilightful! 652. […]

  20. Still hopping from blog to blog… my goal is to post at each blog at least once. Nice to meet you. Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

