• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The Last Lecture ~ Randy Pausch

In the April 6th issue of Parade Magazine, terminally ill professor Randy Pausch provides an excerpt from his last lecture: The Lessons I Am Leaving Behind http://www.parade.com/articles/editions/2008/edition_04-06-2008/1My_Last_Lecture. Pausch writes, “At many colleges, professors are asked to give a “last lecture.” In this talk, they ruminate about what matters most to them. As they speak, audiences mull the same question: What wisdom would you impart to the world if you knew this was your last chance?” I’ve seen this video in the past… was sent to me through email – but I want to make sure I take the time to share with you all.

Watching this video and reading through the article made me think, “What would I share?”

  1. Take time each day with God… Thanking Him for your life, the things you’ve learned and will learn. Live your faith!
  2. Smile – even when you don’t want to; they’re contagious!
  3. Spend time with your family
    Reading books, playing games… I hope I’m able to leave behind a legacy that my children remember having fun with me. I hope I’m able to leave behind a legacy that my children could come to me – about anything.
  4. Speak kindly, uplifting and encouraging all those around you
  5. Be generous

Its hard to live into today’s world and we’re taught by the Bible that even though we’re in this world we don’t have to be of this world. We’re to set ourselves, as Christians, apart from other’s. Teach His Word. And understand that we are striving to be Christ-like; we will make mistakes and sometimes fall back. But He still loves us, and wants us to confess and return to Him each step of the way.

What would you share?

2 Responses

  1. I’ve got something for you at A Cup of Joy…a thank you for cheering me up while I was sick with my cold…please stop by for it.

  2. I’m not sure my brain is fully awake yet, but I’ll give this a shot…
    I think I would share simply this:
    TRUST GOD
    – His love for you
    – His will for you
    – His timing
    Just trust Him

Leave a Reply

