• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My Walk Monday #8

Hello Everyone!

I sit here today in joy of how wonderful God makes everything work together!

Oh – sorry I couldn’t post my walk monday yesterday… yes – I’m running a day behind; but it’s all for the glory of this post. I was going to post this late last night; but got sidetracked with spending time with my family – which is right where God wanted me!

     God works wonderfully! We can truly depend on Him for perfect timing. I used to struggle with having patience in His timing; learning that it is not my timing that matters. Let me explain: I’ve been branching out with my caregiving gift God granted me with as a business since January of this year; instead of just using my medical background to work in an office or hospital, or helping out family members, I decided to continue doing what I love – caring for people while helping them stay in there own homes; where they’re most comfortable at! Well – to make a long story short:

  • Anytime I’m available and we need extra money I receive information that work is available
  • When my family needs me due to illness’, work is not available
  • A friend called late lastnight needing someone to watch her daughter… and at the time I was able to leave work early. I let her know – this is such a God Thing

My whole experience working as a caregiver is for the glory of God – everything works out in perfect timing! I’ve shared with several people how it all works out = such a God thing. I thank Him daily for the gifts he gives me.

 Each week Carolyn over at Scrapping Servant would like for us to share a post on a bit My Walk Mondayof your walk with the Savior.  It could be anything like what you learned that morning in devotions, what you are struggling with, a new worship song you learned, a prayer request,  a new Bible study you started, a praise report, you get the idea… anything that is a cause for growth in your relationship with the Lord. She will also post a question for us answer with hopes for each of us to get to know each other better! You can check for all of my postings for this subject here

This week’s Bonus Question: What is the very first scripture you ever memorized?  Or the one you first – remember – memorizing? And when was it?

That’s a great question! The first Scripture I remember memorizing is John 3:16 when I became saved:

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish bu have eternal life.

A few of my favorite verses that I’ve memorized are:

Phil 4:13
I can do everything through Him who gives me strength.

Psalm 19:14
May the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock, my Redeemer.

2 Chronicles 16:9a
For the eyes of the LORD range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to Him.

Blessings, See you next post – HL

2 Responses

  1. It’s so neat to hear how God is making a perfect balance between your work and family. It’s great how who can glorify Him by explaining it to others.

  2. :o) Yes, that is right where God wanted you :o) I understand that one hunny, on the timing.

    And I love Phil 4:3 mmm, yummy. TFS.

Leave a Reply

