• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My Walk Monday – 9

Prayer Request…

As I shared yesterday I’ve been dealing with a sick child. Unfortunately my youngest son (6 y/o) caught Rotavirus. He came home last Tuesday early from school complaining of stomach cramps, but had no fever. He laid around on the couch watching TV – which if you know any 6 year olds that is NOT normal. By about 7PM he started vomiting. He continued to vomit throughout the night and started with a fever Wednesday morning. 😦 This continued through Friday… on Thursday afternoon his fever finally broke after reaching the highest point of 104.3 degrees on Wednesday night. But then the diarrhea began and has not stopped since. On Friday morning I saw that he’d become dehydrated, by checking how long it takes for the pigment of skin to return after pressing on: I’ve been told if it takes more then 3 seconds – the person has become dehydrated.

You can find more information regarding dehydration! From this article: “Only a physician can diagnose dehydration, but parents can watch for some obvious signs: a dry mouth, no tears, sunken eyes, a reduction in urination, and skin that stays compressed when pinched. ”

My son experienced the dry mouth, sunken eyes, reduction in urination, and his skin staying compressed when pressed on for about 5 seconds. I took him to see his doctor who directed us to the hospital for immediate admit. I Thank God they didn’t make us wait in the waiting area of the ER! We spent through late Saturday evening in the hospital before they released him, feeling he could replenish his fluids without IV. They instructed as long as he urinates three times daily he should not become dehydrated. While in the hospital he’d only vomited once!

But unfortunately, yesterday was a rough day, he vomited three times… and only went to the bathroom twice. He has not run a fever since Thursday, Thank God; his skin returns to normal in 2 seconds!; and his eyes are not sunken! So please keep him in your prayers to return to normal health – protect him from this virus; so that he doesn’t sick again. And I also request a hedge to be built up around our family so that no one else gets sick. I thank God for friends continuing to keep my other son with them so that he does not get sick, until my youngest is better. And I also thank God that my other son can attend school from there, riding the bus with his friend!

This virus is highly contagious; I pray we’ve kept “our germs” to ourselves and not allowed anyone to get sick from being around us. I thank you all in advance for your prayers. And I greatly thank our family and friends who’ve known for their continued prayers. I share this journey here through My Monday Walk knowing and thanking God for the support and prayers to come.

Each week Carolyn over at Scrapping Servant would like for us to share a post on a bit My Walk Mondayof your walk with the Savior.  It could be anything like what you learned that morning in devotions, what you are struggling with, a new worship song you learned, a prayer request,  a new Bible study you started, a praise report, you get the idea… anything that is a cause for growth in your relationship with the Lord. She will also post a question for us answer with hopes for each of us to get to know each other better! You can check for all of my postings for this subject here!

I also ask for continued prayer for Carolyn… as she continues to fight the good fight. Lift her up to remain in peace with Him and His protection. Ask for our Father to give her the strength to endure the world; and get back on track with her Bible study and quiet times – it is SO very IMPORTANT that we make time for Him – mostly important when life is hectic.

Here’s the Bonus Question for this week:  What is your favorite verse to quote when you are scared 0r overwhelmed or angry?…

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

Psalm 23:4

Be my rock of refuge, to which I can always go; give the command to save save me, for you are my rock and my fortress.

Psalm 71:3

I thank You, Father, for your continued protection, guidance, and love! Thank You so much for being our strength, stronghold, and fortress. Through You we can do all things that Your Will desires. Continue to work in us to be the people You want us to be, and Thank You for not leaving us where we used to be. I lift up my son to you Father for healing and protection – build his immunities and return his strength so that he can be the playful, happy child You want him to be. Thank You Father God for blessing me with my children, family, and friends. I lift up Carolyn to You, Father, You know her better then me and You know exactly what she needs Father and I thank You for your continued Love, Mercy, and Guidance in Carolyn’s life! I pray & command this is Jesus’ name, Amen.

I look forward to joining you all through My Walk Monday Meme as the day(s) go on this week. God Bless & thanks for stopping by, HL

5 Responses

  1. Oh sweetheart!… – Oh Lord, please be with my sweet friend here and with her entire family. Place your loving and healing hand on her son that he may feel you and know that you are his wonderful phsycian. Bless the family that her other son is staying with and help him not to miss his family too much as he is any. If there be anything at work here that Satan is trying to attack this family, Lord rebuke him, shut him down and cast him out in Your Holy and Wonderful Name – Jesus – Amen!

  2. I found your post through ETJ and read about your son’s virus and how hard that must have been and still is watching him go through that. I remember well going through sickness when I had young children like yours. My heart goes to your son and I hope and pray for him that he recovers quickly. That has been quite an episode for his body to go through! Just wanted you to know that I will be praying for your boy!

  3. I thank you all so much for your comments… the Lord has truly blessed us, surrounding us with great friends. My youngest son went back to school on Thursday and is doing well!

    Thanks again, Heather

  4. I hope all is getting better in your home… I am looking forward to a praise report :o)

  5. I’m hoping that the Rotavirus in gone from your home now. We’ve never had it before. It sounds like a really bad illness. It must have been so uncomfortable for your son.

Leave a Reply

