• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

In The Beginning…

GOD!

Statue outside of Sight & Sound Theatre, Strasburg, PA

Statue outside of Sight & Sound Theatre, Strasburg, PA

My mother-in-law invited my two boys and I along on a bus trip today to see In The Beginning at Sight & Sound Theatre in Strasburg, PA! Words cannot even convey the joy we shared today at this play. It was phenomenal, outstanding, breath-taking… … …

They used so many different colors – the three sectioned stage is enormous – and live animals were used throughout the show! It was great to see the looks not only on my own boys faces, but others – adults – around watching the animals come down the aisle or run across the stage. Throughout the show my youngest would say, “I think ________ is going to happen next!” He was so excited to be able to follow along with the show – the anticipation was great! In The Beginning is showing through October 25, 2008.

If you ever have the chance to attend a theatre show, I highly recommend Sight & Sound. There is one also located in Branson, Missouri currently showing Noah – The Musical through Dec. 20, 2008. Visit their website at http://www.sight-sound.com/ for more information!

 Millennium Theatre sign @ Sight & Sound

Millennium Theatre sign @ Sight & Sound

Thanking and Praising our Heavenly Father for the guidance to lead the owners of Sight & Sound to continue on their journey in sharing the Word! Praising for giving them perseverance even after a major fire back in 1997. Their determination and strength given by You, Father God, I’m sure has turned many people toward you. I thank You for giving me this opportunity to share with my Mother-in-law and sons.
  This evening Father, I have some in need of being lifted up to You – for healing, understanding, strength, and guidance… discernment Father. I ask for Your hand on my husband who has been running a fever off/on for more then a week – still determined to work; and finally willing to see the doctor tomorrow. I ask for Your guidance for the doctor to be able to help, have the wisdom for my husband. I also continue to lift up the Wolff family in their time of loss… and praising You Father for healing Ray, bringing him home to You.
   
I lift up to You, Father, Kerrie, for direction and peace… You know where it is You need her to go, Father; or even to stay – give her discernment for Your Will for her. Thank you for your continued protection and leading for Kerrie Father – I praise You with my church family! I also lift up Linda, Laura’s Mom, and Bob, and others to You Father God for your peace, strength, and healing to fight the cancer or other health issues they’re dealing with. And I lift up their families for strength as well Father. I lift up to you Father any dealing with depression, loss, sorrow, anger, any unspoken needs… You know their needs; give them peace, comfort, and love Father. Thank You Father; In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

