• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Welcoming November…

As we begin this new month, I’d like to welcome it in!!

*(NO, not my thought originally, but found today actually over at Ministry So Fabulous, to welcome in each new month! I thought – what a great idea; I can at least do this since I haven’t quite felt like blogging lately.) Thank you so much Amy Beth for sharing this idea with me… everyone!

I look forward to this time of year, excitedly actually – as my first born’s (well, technically second… more about that later) birthday is the 4th! He’ll be 14 – – – – WOW! These teenage years are interesting to say; even though we’ve only been through one, I sometimes feel like I’m done.

I get to continue to view God’s grace upon us as we see the beautiful colors of fall… and rake them for the kiddo’s and animals to play – as they did last year! What a joy to see!

I don’t have much time to share… as I need to get ready for work – so I’ll finish by saying I can’t wait to here my boys (14 to be/7 years old) share their thankfulness on that special day – – – actually I’d like to hear them everyday. We shouldn’t just wait for that one day a year as He’s waiting for our praise daily!

Prayers are greatly appreciated as I continue on… hoping to return to bloggin more often soon.

Thanks for sharing this journey with me,

One Response

  1. Hi Heather. thanks for reading my blog! Looking forward to reading more of yous, too!

Leave a Reply

