• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I’m Failing Too…

I came across another blogger today through Today’s Christian Woman. Carla put herself out there, letting us in on some issues she’s had lately in The Freedom of Failure. Take the time to read through her post, please… it’ll be easier to then understand mine!

As we walk this journey life does tend to get busy, sometimes even chaotic. We’re so wrapped up in different things we even sometimes don’t realize we’re spinning out of control – not paying attention to our friends, but also to our health. I’ve walked this road a lot in the last several years. I can remember leaving high school thinking, “I’ll be friends with her, and her, and him, and them for years…” It doesn’t always work that way does it?

I’m guilty

    I’ve fallen in the rut of not calling, not emailing back

        I’ve promised time again and again, “I’ll check on how she’s doing soon.”

            Then REALITY sets in – – – we learn once we’re together or call or email – – – it’s been

WHAT

    Really – – – it’s been over a year since we’ve been able to sit and chat

        A year since we’ve watched the cousin’s play (yes – I’ve even done this with family)

I’m sincerely dragging along, trying to figure out what happened. Praying that I can reconcile any issues that my disconnection with friends/family. Lord, please – give me the wisdom, the words. Let them know that I do care. I mean well. I love them so & don’t know what I’d do if they really were not a part of my life any longer. I sit ashamed.

The sad part is… when I figure out the rut has past the beginning stage

I worry too much then that I’ve lost the connection   

Is it lost forever?       

Making it even sadder – – –           

MY HEALTH

Goes right down hill with the rut I’ve gotten myself into   

God has once again showed me it’s time to slow down; seek what is REALLY important       

I agree with Carla:

It seems to me that the only way I can grow up and out of these failings is to name them and start dealing with them with God’s help. Ignoring them certainly hasn’t worked. I need to stop pretending that my charm and good looks will cover my multitudinous sins and instead fess up to the ways I’ve let others down.

  • I’ve let others down
  • I haven’t stayed in touch enough
  • I haven’t made the first move – sent that card I was nudged to send
  • I get so busy with marriage, children, home, church (not in any particular order)

I once saw somewhere; BUSY = Being Under Satan’s Yoke

Lord, I bring these situations to You;
asking for protection that I don’t become busy.
I lift up each family/friend/acquaintance/even foe
to You Lord for the comfort that someone (You) care about them. Help me to be the friend You want me to be – take the business away – keeping me focused ONLY on what it is You want me to focus on. I’ve turned around and made the calls, sent the replies – but I still don’t feel any better. Your Timing – not mine. I pray for Your forgiveness of my ignorance in not listening to Your direction & for each individuals forgiveness for not letting them be certain of just how important they are to me. Thank You Father for listening, Amen.

2 Responses

  1. You haven’t posted in a while my dear – I hope you are doing well.

  2. This is a very nice post – I have never read the BUSY before – it makes SOOO much sense!

    I hope to see you posting again soon!

    -Carolyn

Leave a Reply

