• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Journey through 2009

I’ve begun my journey through the Word this year. Sorry for the delay in posting the information & reading schedule – – – it’s been a late start, already, as I shared last post – I rang in the New Year with an awful stomach virus. So – over that – thankfully; and enjoying spending time with God in the Word. You can JOIN me by clicking on the “Journey through 2009” picture below. For 2009 we are continuing with a Chronological plan that is read six days each week. Some changes have been made as we walked through the journey the previous year, I felt some differences were needed for easier reading. Again, this six day plan gives you Sunday off so that you can have a devoted prayer time to reflect and journal on what you’ve read throughout the week. And if needed – a day to catch up on any readings you may have missed.

Last year I read through the NIV translation – this year I am reading through The Message; referring back to NIV & KJV when needed to dig deeper. I have not decided quite yet when I’ll be posting journal entries for this year – as time got away from me last year, and I don’t want to disappoint anyone by missing a post. Therefore, I may only be posting from time to time – but please; don’t allow that to hold you back from posting/commenting. I would like to have discussions with you all in blogville regarding this reading plan; and add links on the “Our Journey” main page to share with each other.

Know that you can begin this journey with us at any time… this year’s plan is in a 52 week format without dates. May God bless you as you walk this journey building a closer relationship with Him.

Thankful for your support & prayers,

One Response

  1. hey heather – i miss you!!!
    sorry you werent feeling well. that explains why you didnt answer the phone at midnight when i called to wish you a happy new year! 🙂 i hope you are feeling better.
    thanks so much for putting together another year reading plan – youre awesome!
    CONGRATULATIONS!!! on making it through the bible in a year – what an accomplishment. you have done something (with Gods help, of course) that few people ever do! im so praoud of you. and your doing it again! i know He will continue to open your eyes and heart to new things in His word this year.
    tell the ladys on thur morning i said hi and miss them. love you and miss you. give your kids a hug for me and tell the fam i said “hi!” love ya, kerrie

Leave a Reply

