• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Almost Rough Morning…

 

You know those mornings we have with our children…

  • they don’t want to get up when needed
  • he/she eats breakfast too slow
  • doesn’t want to wear what was picked out last night

These mornings come too often, sometimes. But I really haven’t had to endure one in the last few months – until … … … yesterday came;
          BUT – we handled it so well! Wanted to share how God can help us change our thinking & use us in such a short moment to help make a huge difference in our days. Just taking the moment to say a quick prayer for the right words – not wanting strife to hold onto us … … God gave me these words to share with my son:

We Have To Get Up
     because its a wonderful day that God has given us and we need to climb out of the bed to see what He has in store for us! Get Up & enter into the world, doing our best to honor Him with each step we take.

(And once I sat down – after getting my son up and moving – I thought, “I’ve got to go write that down; because that was TOTALLY God!)

When we take the moment to change our thinking/what we say… it can make such a difference! Praising God today for the smooth morning and helping us to have a calm, wonderful, & joyous day after a rough start of whining and not wanting to get up.

Share your GodStop journey’s with us too!

2 Responses

  1. Indeed Heather! Often all we need to do is stop and take a second to pray. It can be as simple as “God please help me by pouring through my heart in this moment!”

    Blessings to you!

  2. Very Cool! thanks for sharing how God’s speaking to you!! 🙂 ♥u

Leave a Reply

