• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

SHMILY/PPW 3

I’m continuing to share my SHMILY Time journey with Amy at Dandelion Seeds and a group of women on Facebook, praying for our husband while reading through The Power of a Praying Wifeby Stormie Omartian. Today… I’m including my Word-Filled Wednesday post too; as I’ve chosen a Word Picture Scripture from our study!

Which will you choose?

You can join us too, today as Lisa is hosting WFW at Extravagant Graceto see all others posts for today. Otherwise – to join us in the future click on the WFW icon! Thanks in advance for visiting and comments you may leave!

AND NOW FOR MY PPW NOTES:
Today we’re reading through Chapter 3!

His Finances

This can be a touchy item in marriages unless handled with care – God’s care. If you and your husband have problems with your finances, or even don’t have any problems, I highly recommend reading this chapter! If it wasn’t for the copyright: I’d share it all; as Stormie’s thoughts are what we all need to focus on. There are questions throughout this chapter to ask yourself, to see if you’re lining up with Gods will for your finances. I love how Stormie shares that “Only when we recognize that all we have comes from God and seek to make Him Lord over it can we avoid the pitfalls that money, or the lack of it, brings.” (p. 55) How we look at our finances can spell blessing or disaster for us. It’s our choice. We need to be sure to tithe as God leads and be faithful of giving to those in need; putting all finances under God’s covering.

MY PRAYER:
Father God, I come thanking You for the lessons taught and blessings for my husband and myself when it comes to our finances. I commit our finances to You. Help Dave and I to use them for Your purposes, and to not have any anxiety over finances, but to seek You first, knowing we will have all we need as You provide for us. I ask You, Father God, for Your peace and patience within each of us when it comes to our finances; entrusting one another. I lift each of us up to You for guidance with our finances, help us to not spend money irresponsibly or make poor financial choices. Help Dave & I both to not harbor any anger, resentment, or bitterness toward one another regarding our finances. I thank You for your discernment and help with our decisions. Where we have not been wise, bring restoration and give us guidance. Show us how we can help increase our finances and not decrease them unwisely. Help us both to remember that all we have belongs to You, and to be grateful for it.
     I pray that Dave will find it easy to give to You and to others as You have instructed in Your Word. Show him how to plan for the future. I pray that he will find the perfect balance between spending needlessly and being miserly. May he always be paid well for the work he does. Praising You in Jesus’ Name, amen!

5 Responses

  1. THANKS FOR THE COMMENT ON MY BLOG. I WANT TO READ THAT BOOK ALSO, I JUST MAY SOON!

  2. Enjoyed your WFW.

  3. I love this verse! Thanks for participating!

  4. hi sis…am truly blessed by your posts…tnx for the visit too…God Bless!

    btw, about your question if I made the pic…no i just copied it from my friend’s file…

  5. Thanks for directing me to Phoebe’s WFW; it truly was a comfort. I love yours too! May I never forget where and what my Treasure is.
    Love
    Cat

Leave a Reply

