• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

SHMILY/PPW Day 4

Day 4 of SHMILY Time journey with Amy at Dandelion Seeds and a group of women on Facebook, praying for our husband while reading through The Power of a Praying Wife by Stormie Omartian. And actually I really can’t say much more regarding today’s chapter then she already has.

Chapter 4: His Sexuality

Amy has also given out another challenge you should take the time to read TODAY, as it goes along with this chapter – of course! (tee hee) Challenge 2

MY PRAYER:
Father God, I’m here again lifting up my marriage to You & thanking You for continuing to work in it. Bless my husband’s sexuality and make it an area of great fulfillment for him. Protect us from apathy, disappointment, criticism, busyness, unforgiveness, deadness, or disinterest. Help me to overcome the past & enjoy our future as husband & wife, as You intended it to be. I pray that we make time for one another, communicate our true feelings openly, respectively, and calmly & remain sensitive to what each other needs. Help us to communicate as Stormie suggests to give each other the opportunity to ‘get ready,’ again opening the door for more prayer coverage over my marriage, and helping me to have a good attitude towards my husband.
     Keep us sexually pure in mind and body, and close the door to anything lustful or illicit that seeks to encroach upon us. Deliver us from the bondage of past mistakes. While we too didn’t come into our marriage sexually pure, I pray for you to make our marriage pure and protected from the enemy’s attempts to steal away any joy in our marriage. Take away anyone or anything from our lives that would inspire temptation to infidelity. I pray that we will desire each other and no one else. Show me how to make myself attractive and desirable to him and be the kind of partner he needs. Rekindle within us both the romance You want our marriage to enjoy. I pray that neither of us will ever be tempted to think about seeking fulfillment elsewhere. Help me to never use sex as a weapon or a means of manipulation by giving or withholding it for selfish reasons… as that is not of You & Your Word states that husband & wife owe each other. 
     I thank You for your continued blessings upon this marriage. Make it all that You created it to be. In Jesus’ Name, amen.
    

One Response

  1. I love Stormie’s books! What powerful prayers.
    Thanks for sharing that! Blessings, Laurie

Leave a Reply

