• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

SHMILY/PPW Day 6

Day 6 of SHMILY Time journey with Amy at Dandelion Seeds and a group of women on Facebook, praying for our husband while reading through The Power of a Praying Wife by Stormie OMartian. Today we’ve read through Chapter 6:

His Temptations

There are several things in this chapter that we need to be aware of:

  • Prayer is vital when it comes to temptation because we need the hand of God to help us through. As human restraint is not always enough.
  • The best time to start praying about temptations is before anything happens. (p. 76)
  • Understand prayer does always work, we just might not like the answer, as there are three different ones: Yes, No, Wait.
  • “A heart that refuses to listen to the promptings of the Holy Spirit will not change, no matter how hard you pray.” (p. 76)
  • “The enemy of our souls knows where our flesh is the weakest and he will put temptations in our paths at our most vulnerable points.” (p. 76)
  • “If your husband struggles [with or even without (as we should pray before a problem arises)] a certain area, pray that he will want to have godly prayer partners with whom he can share openly, be accountable, and receive prayer.” (p. 77)

MY PRAYER:
Lord, I pray that You would strengthen my husband and I to resist any temptation that comes our way.  Father free my husband from anything that tempts him from Your perfect will for his life & keep him from any temptation in the future. I pray also for Your will and protection from any temptation in my life. Help us to choose to “Walk in the Spirit.” (Galatians 5:16) Make him strong where he is weak. Reveal to me what the weakness may be so that, if You will, I may be help to him as well, knowing though You are our true refuge – fortress. Father, I pray that he will want to have godly prayer partners with whom he can share openly, be accountable, and receive prayer. Open doors for these men to be a blessing in my husband’s life. Teach him to walk in the Spirit so he will not fulfill the lust of the flesh. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Thanks for joining me today… don’t forget to stop by Amy’s post for today!

2 Responses

  1. Amy shares in her blog today:
    “I know that my husband wants me to be happy… he wants me to have “nice” things… and if he could, he would buy me a red washer and dryer tomorrow. 🙂 But see, that’s just it… I’ve been guilty too many times of wanting something and sharing that desire with my husband, therefore making him feel bad and become frustrated with our financial situation or life in general. How is that blessing my husband? As a wife, I am supposed to make sure no harm comes to my husband… I am supposed to do good to him all the days of his life… not add to the list of things that I WANT.” {Linked above} http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/DandelionSeeds/696562/
    Please read through her many points… and ponder these thoughts of hers.

    Again – much thanks to Amy for bringing us all together & sharing this journey!

  2. Glad you’re joining us!

Leave a Reply

