• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

SHMILY/PPW Day 16

We’ve made it through half of the readings! As I continue to catch up on my blogging post for SHMILY Time reading through The Power of a Praying Wife by Stormie OMartian. I’m getting the easy way out, because Amy’s already posted; and really there is much more that I can add.

Day 16: His Priorities

 

PRIORITIES: Gaining A Biblical Perspective (www.FoundationsforFreedom.net)

PRIORITIES: Gaining A Biblical Perspective (www.FoundationsforFreedom.net)

 Check out Foundations for Freedom for helps in many areas:
Discipleship, New Cristians, Marriage, Parenting, etc.

There are several points within this chapter that Amy already discussed… but I do need to take the moment to repeat:

  • If a wife wants her husband’s priorities to be in line with God & her wants = God, wife, children, etc; then her priorities need to be that of the same = God, husband, children, etc. (p. 127)

There have been several times in our relationship, marriage, that either one of us or both of us have felt like we don’t matter to the other due to several different reasons: children, work, friends, etc. I’d always discussed (sometimes argued) that we needed to spend more time together and he needed to spend more quality time with all of us as a family & individually. It really means a lot to our boys and myself – especially since my love language is quality time. (Check out The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman & take this quick assessment to see what your Love Language is!) Anyway… my point is that, while I’ve discussed with my husband this issue, and I’ve prayed for God to please help us to spend more time together, I don’t think I’ve ever used the word priority before reading Stormie’s book! Much appreciation to Stormie OMartian for helping us to overcome this battle more often then before – yes, it’s still an issue from time to time; but it’s getting better!

MY PRAYER:
     Lord, I lift myself up to You for guidance, help me to get my priorities in order of how You want them, as I choose to follow You. And help my husband to see he is my top priority after You Lord. Please remove any hurts, bitterness or anger from me and/or him for the times we haven’t made each other feel loved, protected, and/or covered: a priority in our lives. Help us to stop putting our children, friends, work, etc. before each other. I’m not asking for him to forget others, I praise You for giving Dave a heart of interest in others, being helpful when he can. (Phil. 2:4) I ask, Father God, for Your help in remembering and completing the things my husband asks of me, as long as it is part of Your will. I ask for Your continued protection over our marriage, helping us to work together and not further apart. Help us to seek You first, which in the long run will help us to set our priorities in order with what You intend for us. Amen!

Thanks for joining me today – and don’t forget to check out Amy’s post (link at beginning) on her blog at Dandelion Seeds. Great appreciation to Amy for following God’s will in her priorities of getting the group together & seeing it through. ~Hugs~

Leave a Reply

