• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

SHMILY/PPW Day 18

Day 18 of our journey of SHMILY Time from our 18th chapter reading in The Power of a Praying Wife by Stormie OMartian, brings us to:

His Fatherhood

How fitting is it for this reading to be coming up right around Father’s Day! Hmmm… Amy’s post for this day starts out this way too – so I’ll just share my prayer; if you’ll promise to read her post! 😉

MY PRAYER: 
     Lord, I pray for Dave to be a good father as You’d want him to be. I thank you for his love of his children, biological & step! I praise You too for the balance we’re able to maintain as father & mother. Continue working in him to gain a clear perspective of being a good father and the door to the Holy Spirits guidance through any parenting challenges. (p.138) Draw Dave closer to You, so he can know You as his heavenly Father and learn to imitate You; I thank You Father God for revealing Yourself to me & await the joyous day my husband is able to relate!
     Please heal any hurts where his own father may have failed him. Show him when to discipline and how (Eph. 6:4). I pray, in Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

