• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Word-Filled Wednesday

Please join us every week for Word-Filled Wednesday…

hosted by Lisa from The 160 Acre Woods

The purpose of Word filled Wednesday is to share God’s word (no famous quotes or other literature — only the beautiful word of our Father) through photo’s & a Bible verse! Next week e-Lisa from Extravagant Grace will be hosting her last week of WFW.  I too am saddened by this 😦

My WFW entry this week: Ecclesiastes 3:1

Original clock photo: Patrick Hoff

Original clock photo: Patrick Hoff http://www.flickr.com/photos/patrickhoff/

I need to take the time to remember this as I walk through a bumpy season in my life. Depression really sucks makes everything a mess. There are so many other Scriptures I could share with you today, but I fear I’m just not in a very good place to do so. I’ve got so many thoughts jumping through my mind; things I want to share with you… stated I would share with you – and haven’t. You see I’m torn… a great meme began Monday:

but I’ve typed up our story – deleted it — retyped it — deleted it … … … we’re in a rough season; so right now – I can’t share our Story; but my prayer is that I can soon because I feel it’s what I need to do to help me through this storm & maybe even help my hubby through too (maybe, if he reads it here). Thank you for your time; sharing this WFW and MMM day with me & for your prayers too.

~Hugs, HL

9 Responses

  1. that is the coolest picture I ever saw! wow — perfect visual for that verse! Thanks for sharing … happy WFW!:)

  2. I love that verse and this picture is great with it!

    Thanks for sharing!

    -Ashley

  3. How true!
    Praying your rough times soon come to an end and that you once again have peace of mind!

  4. said a prayer for you….

  5. Amen sweetie, bless your dear heart.

  6. I love you sis. We all hit that rough patch once in a while. But what is important is what we walk away with learning from it. I love you and am here for you even if you just want to sit and giggle on the phone. Sending you hugs!

  7. Heavenly Father, there is nothing that is hidden from you. You know everything about us. You know our deepest pain and our desires. You know our needs and You care about what concerns us no matter how big or small. I pray that You come and touch Heather Lynn. Heal her where she hurts. If it’s an emotional pain, touch that. If it’s physical, bring restoration to her body. If it’s financial, send provision. If it’s spiritual, Lord, remind her of your faithfulness. Give her a seed of faith to believe again. Remind her of Your love. Show her how big You are and how nothing is impossible or too hard for You. Move mountains to show her how much You see her right where she is at. Minister to her today, tonight, or whenever she needs Your comfort. Let her know how real You are during this difficult time. In Jesus name, Amen.

    • Thank you Tiffany & others that are praying for me… I greatly appreciate all you do & thank God for surrounding me with ppl like you. I know that I could not make it through circumstances without Him who gives me Strength.
      ~Hugs, Heather Lyn

  8. What a neat looking clock! Those verses in Ecclesiastes ring so true.

Leave a Reply

