• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My Journey

This is a “sticky” post… please scroll down to see recent posts!

I pray my journey is a
blessing unto our
Father, Son, & Holy Spirit.


Enjoy: Jesus Draw Me Ever Nearer by: Keith Getty
Performed by: Margaret Becker, Maire Brennan, Joanne Hogg
Album: In Christ Alone – New Hymns of Prayer & Worship

My journey, so far, brings AWARENESS …
to a childhood of faith, surrounded by many characters
faithful & harmful

to teen years of fear, surrounded by more characters
harmful, hateful, willing,
eager, prideful, fear-filled,
thankful, helpful, YES faithful

to adulthood of wisdom, still learning & thankful for being surrounded
by even more characters of
FAITH

~ Heather Wolcott
April, 2010

 

I’m proud to say I’m a child of God, wife, busy mom of two boys… who tries to blog – to share this journey as God leads me, while I will still stumble from time to time, and thankful He pulls me – draws me – nearer to Him each day!

 

Lyrics: Jesus Draw Me Ever Nearer

Jesus draw me ever nearer
As I labour through the storm.
You have called me to this passage,
and I’ll follow, though I’m worn.

CHORUS:
May this journey bring a blessing,
May I rise on wings of faith;
And at the end of my heart’s testing,
With Your likeness let me wake.

Jesus guide me through the tempest;
Keep my spirit staid and sure.
When the midnight meets the morning,
Let me love You even more.

Let the treasures of the trial
Form within me as I go –
And at the end of this long passage,
Let me leave them at Your throne.

 

17 Responses

  1. […] Blogging for Christ ← My Journey […]

  2. Hi Heather,

    I got to hear Keith Getty sing in person a couple of weeks ago and it was awesome.

    I didn’t know he had written this song. Thanks for sharing it. Very cool.

    • Hi Kim,
      Thanks for visiting!! I love “Jesus Draw me Ever Nearer” & didn’t realize too that he’d written it until I went searching to share here. I just finished adding your button here on the sidebar. I hope I did it right 😉

      Hugs & Prayers, HL

  3. Nice blog Heather, wish I had the time to blog.
    Wonderful song, loved it!

    Life is a journey isn’t it? As one knows adversity is another way to measure the greatness of individuals. I never had a crisis that didn’t make me stronger.

    Blessings to you my sister, may God keep you strong, peaceful and focused on Him.
    Love, Lyn

    • Lyn,
      Thanks so much for stopping by my blog… I wish I had more time to blog; but as we all know life’s season’s get busy sometimes! You are so right that life is a journey filled with all things that keep us strong –> as long as we choose to stay focused on Him! He will walk through each situation with us too!
      Blessings to you too; Hugs, Love, & Prayers, Heather Lyn

  4. I love this song, too. It’s a blessing to read through the lyrics–so meaningful.

  5. thx 4 coming by…
    this is BEAUTIFUL
    thx 4 sharing it
    hv a blessed evening

  6. Beautiful!

  7. I love that when we stumble the Shepherd gently dusts us down, cleans our scruffy wool and sets us firmly on our feet again. Just to have felt those hands of love putting us together again…..how blest we are.

    • Sorry for the delay in replying… God’s been working over here! And recently going through Psalm 124 I’ve come to once again be thankful for that even when we stumble… He allowed me to… and then welcomed me back with open arms as I crawled home to him 7+ years ago!

      Thanks for stopping by….
      Hugs & Prayers, HL

  8. This song was new for me. But the words spoke to my heart, especially as I’m currently in the midst of challenges. How timely and beautiful.

    I was so glad to see your comment on Heart Choices. Thank you for tweeting about the giveaway. I have that setup too where my tweets automatically go to Facebook. 🙂

    Blessings and love,
    Debbie

    • So glad to have shared a new song with you… our God is wonderful in His timing and Beautiful with choosing of Words found in many places.
      Lifting you up in prayers… in the midst of challenges. Remember with Him all things are possible, & He will be there with you through it all!
      Hugs, HL

  9. Beautiful song. I appreciate you stopping by to say hi and glad I came here for a visit today. I, too, am “still learning” as you say. So glad for the grace of God and for others like yourself who remind me I’m not alone in the journey. God bless you!

    • So glad you stopped by too and we can join each other on this journey, praying, seeking, and learning to follow God’s path.
      Hugs, HL

  10. Hello! I’m visiting my followers today to wish them all a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year from Homemaker Honey!

    Deborah
    Homemaker Honey
    homemakerhoney.com
    homemakerhoney @gmail .com

    • Thanks for stopping by!! I pray you had a wonderful & joyous Christmas & Happy New Year too from HL’s Journey!!
      Hugs & Prayers, Heather

  11. I having been reading your blog, and have enjoyed it. I’m especially impressed by your 2008 chronological Bible reading chart. I’m chaplain for the graduate school of Olivet Nazarene University (in Bourbonnais, IL, an hour south of Chicago). I would love to give my 2500 or so adult students access to your chart. I’m creating a website for spiritual resources for our students. Would you give me permission to post that chart on my website? I would link this to your blog and give proper attribution. I would have to delete the “day of the week” column in order to make it usable for any year.
    Thanks for your consideration.
    Sincerely,
    Joan

Leave a Reply

