• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

WFW – Mark 16:2

WELCOME to Word-Filled Wednesday!!

Mark 16:2

Today our host is Penny (http://pennyraine.com/blog/) sharing Isaiah 45:6-7! Isn’t it wonderful to enjoy His sunrise each day and realize that no day is just an ordinary/average day? Click on over to visit Penny, see her sunrise, & devotion shared. And don’t forget to stop by our originator of WFW: Amydeanne’s too!

Thank you for joining me today… I pray you all have a

Word-Filled Wednesday! The purpose of Word filled Wednesday is to share God’s word (no famous quotes or other literature — only the beautiful word of our Father) through photo’s & a Bible verse!

Powered by MckLinky Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links… next week our hostess will be Lori  @  www.allyouhavetogive.com!

While you’re here… please take the moment to check out my last post: My Journey to enjoy a poem I wrote as I listened to Jesus Draw me Ever Nearer!

12 Responses

  1. I love the colors of the sky in your photo. Gorgeous! And paired with the verse it makes me wonder how quickly they went to Jesus’ tomb and what their thoughts were. I can picture it! Thanks!

  2. Bet that angel at the tomb was REALLY bright in contrast to the darkness of the early morning! Wowsa!!! HE IS RISEN…just like he said!

    Happy WFW!!

  3. Lovely….I too was thinking of the walk to find the stone rolled away.

  4. Amen! Can you imagine being in their shoes? Thanks for sharing the lovely picture and verse. Blessings.

  5. Blessings Heather, Another beautiful SON/sun photo! Guess many of us are seeing the Risen Son in every sunrise and sunset and giving thanks! What a beautiful photo and verse! Thank you for sharing more for us to ponder about that glorious morning!
    EnJOY WFW!

  6. I love sunrises! Beautiful picture and verse.

  7. Amazing words to just sit and imagine if that were me! Beautiful picture…simply gorgeous…

    peace,
    lori

  8. This is a great entry for word-filled Wednesday.

  9. Beautiful SONrise!

  10. Beautiful shot and word of God that goes with it. Bless you!

  11. A pretty picture ~ Thank God He is risen! Blessings ~

  12. Is it a great opportunity to enjoy sunrise every morning.

    Mine is here

Leave a Reply

