• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

WFW Joshua 1:9

Hello everyone…

I’ve been MIA from WFW mostly this month (but GREATLY need to share today) – not having the opportunity to create Scripture pictures, so today I share a creation from RealPotential who sells custom designs for many products on Zazzle!

Joshua 1:9

Creation Credit: RealPotential

Have I not commanded you
to be strong and courageous?

Do not be afraid,
nor dismayed,
for the Lord your God
is with you
wherever you go.

I read this recently in Karol Ladd’s The Power of a Positive Woman; and greatly needed to “hear” it as I recently learned of a VERY close dear one to me is struggling with the reality of Jesus’ resurrection. I draw on this Scripture to Stand in Courage with the help of the Holy Spirit. Requesting prayers, to know the right words, be the shining light He calls me to be, and continued understanding it’s not my job to save this person –> I’m just one of God’s stepping stones!

Thank you for joining me today… I greatly appreciate

Amy @ The 160 Acre Woods continuing WFW! Each week, even if I’m not participating, I benefit from visiting others, learning so much, enjoying the sharing of God’s Word, and each time am guided to greater thoughts! Have a blessed week.

I pray you all have a Word-Filled Wednesday! If You’d like to join us for Word Filled Wednesday, post your photo and Bible verse. (or feel free to add mine to your site) Than send a link back so others can visit and have a word filled day! You can find McLinky at our hostess  Susan @  http://susan2956.blogspot.com/

next week our hostess will be Penny’ @  pennyraine.com/blog!

10 Responses

  1. this is my verse for today too!

  2. Commanded! WOW! We are commanded to be strong and courageous and He goes with us wherever we are, love it! Great picture, I’ll have to use your source, I’m not always the best photographer, but like to participate! Happy WFW!

  3. Thank you so much for the amazing reminder!

  4. What an awesome word of encouragement today!!

    Thanks so much for joining us today at WFW. Have a blessed day♥

  5. This is the second time I’ve seen this verse today. Do you think God’s trying to tell me something?!?! What a great God we serve. Thanks for this awesome reminder. Happy WFW!

    • Maybe Alicia,
      He’s getting through in so many ways with One Scripture! He’s wonderful to give us exactly what we need, the courage to stand strong, when we need it. I love when I see the same Scripture in the same time period, learning how He is in midst of it all.
      Thanks for stopping by! Happy WFW to you too! Hugs, HL

  6. Love when a verse comes up more than once…it’s like God is just trying to get MY attention through you ladies!

    Praying for the words you’ll need…God provides.
    peace,
    lori

    • Lori,
      Thanks for stopping by to visit for WFW & I greatly appreciate your prayers!
      Hugs, HL

  7. I’ll be praying for ya! BTDT!

  8. A beautiful picture and verse ~ Blessings ~

Leave a Reply

