• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

MYM – Week 1 Challenge Complete

Hello everyone! Sharing here today the joining with Michelle for InspiredtoAction’s challenge to Maximize our Mornings! Last week was the first for the challenge… so, here’s my update as to how the week went!

Say Hello Mornings!Complete These Action Steps Before Bed Tonight! (p. 5/6)

1. What time will you wake up?
I’m starting at 8:30a, hoping to work back to 6:45a by the end of next month.


2. What time do you  need to go to bed to make sure you still get enough sleep? I am constantly in a battle with insomnia, unfortunately… so I try to make sure I’m in bed by 11:30 every night. I know keeping to a schedule is best, but sometimes most of the time lately it just doesn’t work that way for me. If I don’t get any sleep during the night, I fight to not take a nap … but there are those days that I just have to give in.


3. Collect all the items you need for your morning time: Bible, journal, coffee supplies, iPod, earbuds, PraiseMoves video, Treadmill plugged in


4. Set your alarm clack (and a backup clock, if necessary). Setting iPod touch to 8:30a.

5. Find an accountability partner. Michelle, Laura, Twitter (@HLJourney with #HelloMornings), and finally – here at my blog!

I’m greatly loving schedule that Kat provides in the MYM e-book! Here last weeks completed Weekly Overview!

Aug. 2-8, 2010

And following is this weeks beginning of my Weekly Overview!

Aug 9-15

Please join us over at Michelle’s & link up for accountability!

Hugs & Prayers,

Bookmark and Share

11 Responses

  1. Maybe I should have read all the way through the book – creating a schedule/checklist was one of my goals for last week that never got done. Silly me.

    I’m an insomniac at times too – in fact I’m still recovering from the lack of sleep from my last bought of it.

    I’m glad for Michelle and the accountability of doing this all together!

    • Ashley,
      Thanks so much for stopping by… I completely understand falling behind – that’s why I chose to wait until today to post basically – – – at the end of each week. So I don’t feel rushed to join Michelle immediately at the beginning of the week – as you can see, I didn’t quite make my post before noon, teehee. Sometimes, due to the insomnia – my mornings are the evenings.
      I will keep you in my prayers to recover from your insomnia boughts. Hang in there!
      Hugs, HL

  2. Wow- good for you you look like you are doing great! I am on vaca these next two weeks, (although I’m still going to try and stick to it) but I found last week great! I am sooo excited to see what new longer productive days will look like!

    • Thank you for your kind words… Doing okay on this journey so far; just thankful I could post the update; but wish I’d had more sleep beforehand (as unfortunately, my littleman awoke early this AM with an ingrown toenail & couldn’t return to sleep.) Thankful for the strength to make it through another day; with naps & grace surrounding us.

  3. You’ve done well. That’s great! Keep it up.

  4. Okay, I’m impressed…you used the checklists! I hope to be that organized soon, very soon. Thanks so much for the encouragement!

    • Please don’t be impressed… I have to write things down or they don’t get done 😉 Thanks for your encouragement too. I’m so glad to have the checklist to fill out, it’s been a great help to have everything in one spot. Just thankful, as you’ll see if you get (got) the chance to look around, I had the opportunity to post; as posting was sporadic. Thankful for having a schedule, and getting it down!
      Looking forward to continuing this journey with everyone!
      Hugs & Prayers, HL

  5. Ok. NOTHING warms a wanna-be-type-a heart like seeing her forms in action. 🙂

    Looks like you’re doing awesome! Keep it up!

    • Thank you SO much for the forms!! The forms and prayer calendars have made such a difference in one week & two days. I am so grateful!
      Hugs, HL

  6. It sounds like you are off to a strong start! Way to go. I’m using a personalized version of the weekly planner and it’s SO helpful.

  7. I like the idea of maximizing my morning. This could be interesting!

Leave a Reply

