• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

WFW – Romans 12:1,2

Romans 12: 1 & 2

This morning I awoke with many thoughts in my mind trying to bring me down, but over them – LOUDER – was Stellar Kart’s song, “Something Holy!” God helping me drown out the negativity… to press on, because I need to remember that He is bigger than any problem that I could come up against. I need to remember, I’m here for something bigger – something Holy!

All morning I’ve been trying to figure a Scripture that He wanted me to share with this song:

He is wonderful, amazing, the only One I need to please! I thank You, Lord, for helping me through this morning!

We are here for something more! So remember:

Romans 12:1, 2

1Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God—this is your spiritual[a] act of worship. 2Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Join myself and some other wonderful ladies as we share at:

WFW is not about books, authors, artists.. it’s about God and HIS WORD ONLY. WFW is about celebrating the gift of creativity through God’s Word.

Thanks for sharing with me today!

Bookmark and Share

7 Responses

  1. Amen, I totally agree.

  2. Blessings Heather Lyn… Love your butterflies verse and song!
    Renewing my mind and being transformed! Great WORD! May HE lift you out of this mindset that’s bringing you down and set your feet upon the Rock! Encourage you to press on! You are here for something bigger…something HOLY! His will is good, perfect and HOLY!!!

  3. this was our scripture during our youth retreat 2 years ago…the kids REALLY resonated to it and learned it by heart. It will be great to see the seeds it sows.

  4. Great post, I love Romans! Those butterflies were beautiful to see on your blog post. Thanks for visiting my blog today!
    Blessings, Julie

  5. Beautiful verse! I love this song too!!! God is transforming me everyday!

  6. Yes amen and amen! God is the Only one we need to be concerned about pleasing.

    This scripture has been on my mind quite a bit lately! Thank you for sharing…

  7. […] let me!! He sent my mentor to call and come by for prayer daily & accountability, He gave me songs in the morning to awake and overcome negativity, He even had school start this week so I would HAVE […]

Leave a Reply

