• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

    FB_IMG_1487944422696

    Happy PeopleNeed to work on this!

    20170222_113728

    FB_IMG_1486590268649

    More Photos
  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

MYM – Week 2 Update

Hello there ~~~ Week 2 did not happen as planned 8^(
I fell off the wagon, or should I say, off the treadmill (no not literally) & did not keep up on my exercising this past week. I only completed my exercises one day. We were busy throughout the week, doing things together – as my hubby was off from work (but, really couldn’t count any of it as exercise). But I did continue to have Bible study daily, plan daily, and awake early/on-time except I awoke late Thursday morning.

Daily Goals:

  1. Awake by: 8:30 (Week 1 & 2)
    8:00 (Week 3)  7:30 (Week 4)
    7:00 (Week 5)  6:45 (Week 6)
  2. Quiet Time – Spend at least one hour
  3. Worship & Praise – Listen to at least three songs
  4. Exercise –  15 min (Week 1) 20 min (Week 2)
    25 min (Week 3)  30 min (Week 4)
  5. Accountability
  6. To Do’s – Week 1 2 3  4
  7. Bed Time:  By 11:30p   Week 1 2 3  4

COMPLETE!
FAIL 8^(

CCF08152010_00001

Continue reading through Kat’s Maximize Your Mornings to keep the ideas coming and join us over at Michelle’s for our MYM journey!

Say Hello Mornings! Step 2: Create A Quiet Time Schedule

Read pages 6-10 of the eBook, “How to develop a doable Prayer and Bible Study plan.”

Kat gives many different and awesome suggestions for worship time music!

Read Step 2 on Page 20.

Complete pages 21-22 to create your Worship Action Plan:

  1. Select morning worship music. (Select 1-5 songs or use the ones [Kat] mentioned in the ebook.)
    I thought I’d add to Kat’s suggestions:
    a) Natalie Grant “The Real Me”
    b) Nicole Nordeman “Brave”
    c) Shelly E. Johnson “Lead Me,” “One Day,” Anything by here really!
    d) Tenth Avenue North “Let it Go”
    e) Rascal Flatts “Stand”
  2. Create or select a Bible study plan.
    For my Quite Time/Bible Study/Prayer I start with my Sunday School lesson book, as it gives five days of lessons a week! Then I move onto either the book my mentor & I are reading or the book my mentee and I are going through depending on the day of the week – so I’m prepared to meet with them!
  3. Create or print a prayer calendar. (Located at the end of the eWorkbook.)
    Week 2, I received a suggestion from my Sunday School teacher — and it truly helped me in my prayer time. I have started writing out my prayer daily, returning to a sheet drafted at beginning of the week for requests (which I left a space between to fill in the answer later). As well, I truly am enjoying Kat’s calendar’s that have something different to pray daily for our children and another for our husband!!
  4. Be quiet and listen.
    And DON’T FORGET to take the time out to LISTEN. How can we ever know what it is God desire’s for us if we don’t listen to Him?

Thanks for sharing with me this week!

Bookmark and Share

6 Responses

  1. Heather Lyn,
    Success isn’t defined by how many times you fall off the treadmill, but how many times you get back on. 🙂

    Keep up the good work, girl!

    • Thanks so much for the encouragement Kat! I greatly appreciate it! Gettin back on that treadmill tomorrow – today’s been a rough day = awoke @ 4a & couldn’t get back to sleep, but wasn’t functioning enough to really do anything. But it’ll be alright! Did take an AM nap, and jumped into my routine!
      Thanks again, Hugs & Prayers, HL

  2. It’s so great how you planned ahead to reach your goals, rather than just jumping in with something unrealistic for where you’re at today. I love how you’re getting up earlier each week, and how your exercise plans are to increase it each week.

    And big pats on the back for getting up early, planning, and reading the Bible. That’s amazing, keep it up!

    • Thanks so much for your encouragement… greatly appreciate it! I pray I can continue to increase as each week moves ahead to my goal… but I need to remember that even if I fall – as Kat said – it’s getting back up that counts! (or something like that) I’m really enjoying this meme; encouraging each other as we go!
      Thanks for stopping by,
      Hugs & Prayers, HL

  3. I struggled to keep up this week too – I lost all motivation to get up in the mornings, and I just went downhill from there. Thankfully, there’s grace, and we can start fresh each morning! You can do it with God’s strength!

  4. I love how you scanned your Weekly Overview! Thanks for sharing your progress & your plans. I’m getting motivated for this week. Gotta get these habits reprogrammed!

    Thanks Heather Lyn!

    m 🙂

Leave a Reply

