• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

WFW – John 12:46

John 12.46

Please visit http://www.joyfultoons.com for more by Mike Waters

God has wonderful timing! Currently … lately … today even, I’ve been dealing with a lot of different emotions, confusion, and misunderstandings. But mostly right now – I ask for prayers for a dear friend of mine as she journey’s through these next days, weeks, months … for God’s comfort, wisdom and protection. I’ll leave her name unspoken, but He knows who this is for & what is needed… help her to know that He is still in control of all things! I thank you all in advance for sharing in this prayer with me.

John 12:46 shares that, “I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness.”

Not only can this Scripture be for my friend… but I greatly needed this reminder fighting through depression. He will bring me out of the darkness.

Thankful for Amydeanne continuing with others to share WFW with us all!

WFW is not about books, authors, artists.. it’s about God and HIS WORD ONLY. WFW is about celebrating the gift of creativity through God’s Word.

Join myself and some other wonderful ladies as we share at:

Thanks for sharing with me today!

22 Responses

  1. He is indeed our Lighthouse! This is the 2nd time today, I have seen Lighthouses on blogs… He is speaking to us!! When the sea is rough, dark and scary, Jesus is and remains our Rock, our Strongtower, our eternal Light and peace! Oh, how we need Him!

    Blessings to you and your friend.

    • May you be bathed in His light , be warmed by that light, be guided by that light and be comforted by Jesus the light of the world…..against whom no darkness can stand.

  2. What a cute cartoon, that is truly a joyful AND joy-filled cartoon – and with such an encouraging Bible verse. Thank you for sharing. I’m praying for your friend and for you! Have a blessed and Word-Filled week!

  3. Praying for both you and your friend that The Light would shine in every dark area of your lives. Lately I’ve been captivated by the light of the moon that shines in the darkness of night. It reminds of God’s promise to be a shed light in our darkness.

  4. I am very thankful for the Lighthouse.

  5. thank you…I needed to hear this verse today!

    • Missie,
      Whatever it is you needed this verse for… He knows & that’s why it’s touched so many of us! Lifting you up to Him in whatever it is & thankful that I was able to share His Word with you for WFW today. I love this meme; it is so helpful and eye opening!
      Hugs & Prayers, HL

  6. Wonderful verse! I’m thankful He is the Light!

  7. Thankful for the Light and that no power of darkness can over come it.

  8. I too have a friend wading in “foggy water” and I know that she clings to the lighthouse ahead, knowing the light will never go out…what encouragement. I hope you’ll share this with your friend!

    peace,
    lori

    • Lori,
      I did indeed share this with my friend this morning!! When I received this “Joyful toon” in my inbox, while not able to sleep – I knew right away it was meant for her and I to dig into His Word & know that He is with us! Thank you for your encouraging thoughts too — the light will never go out!
      Hugs, HL

  9. He is our light in our very darkest hour! Thanks for sharing….will be praying for your friend and you!

  10. Said a prayer for you and your friend. So glad we can keep walking (crawling if need be) toward the LIGHT. He will be there everytime!

    To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified. Isaiah 61:3

    Blessings,
    Linda J

  11. Great word and such a cute cartoon!!!

  12. I would be lost without that Lighthouse….

    Praying for your friend now….

  13. Praying for your friend ~ a neat WFW ~ Blessings

  14. What a wonderful verse of reassurance and light.

Leave a comment