• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

WFW – Psalm 37:4 & New Study!

Hello everyone… as I continue on my journey I’m blessed to share His Word with you – as He continues to help me out of the state of depression (though some days still stumbling) and pressing on, persevering through and seeing the joy He surrounds me with!

Credit: Toia @ Designer's Original (NKJV)

Delight yourself in the LORD
and he will give you the desires of your heart.
Psalm 37:4 (NIV)

Join myself and some other wonderful ladies as we share at:

I share this Scripture with you today because of many things going on in my life and new study that started Monday, September 13th! Join me and several other women for a journey to Makeover of the Heart at The Well with Tracy Berta video’s and her study guide that we can download each week!

Come experience a complete heart transplant, allowing God to take out your old heart full of its selfish desires and replace it with a new heart….

A Delightful Heart
A Healed Heart
A Committed Heart
A Prayerful Heart

This first week – Tracy requests for us to get our hearts ready!

  1. God’s Word says that “when we delight ourselves in Him, He gives us the desires of our heart.”  Have you taken any time to ponder WHAT the desires of your heart are?  What are your dreams?  Aspirations? Hope against all hope?  What are your passions?  There is a wonderful song by Michael W. Smith called “Secret Ambition.” When I first heard this song, God awakened a desire in me to  bring a woman’s conference to our church for the first time.  He then drew me into a speaking ministry as He called ME to be the speaker at the conference.  I had no idea that this passion was inside me until God awakened it.  Ask God to awaken you to the secret desires of your heart…..the plans He has for you….the dreams He has given you.
  2. Read Ezekiel 36:25-28 and write it in your own words what God is going to do.
  3. Make a list of ways you would like to be transformed during this bible study.  How do you want God to change you?  What are your personal goals with this study? What are your personal expectations? Why are you reading this? What do you hope to accomplish?  What are things in your heart that you want God to remove?  What are things you want Him to place in your heart?  How do you see yourself changed at the end of the six weeks?  What drew you to the study in the first place?  What does this “Heart Makeover”mean to YOU?

– – – – – – –

I’m excited to share this journey & others with you all! (Check back later for my answers to Tracy’s questions) Word-Filled Wednesdays helps keep me digging into His Word creating Scripture graphics which is one of my greatest passions! I’m  involved with others to maintain accountability in many different areas of my life:

– – – – – – –

Additionally in my search for a Scripture graphic this morning, I came across another blogpost for Psalm 37 at DwellingintheWord.wordpress.com!

Thanks for sharing with me today,