• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

WFW-1 John 3:16

1 John 3:16 (manywallpapers.com)

Original image: http://www.manywallpapers.com; I added the Scripture

This is how we know what love is:
Jesus Christ laid down his life for us.
And we ought to lay down our lives
for our brothers.

1 John 3:16

internetcafedevotions.com

Today I share 1 John 3:16 with you for Word-Filled Wednesday & Women in the Word Wednesdays for several different reasons:

  • This is the weeks challenge to memorize for GMG
  • This Scripture has been laid on my heart lately
  • When I came across this image
  • I felt greatly drawn to share it with you all today!

Women In the Word Wednesdays

Unfortunately I think a lot of people today have forgotten that we’re to help each other out when needed. We need to be examples for others – as other points are shared for Women in the Word Wednesdays this week!  Families need to come together and support each other. We’re to love other’s as we love ourselves. We are to forgive as He forgave us. Are we doing this? Are we being who He ask’s us to be? Do we completely have the concept of His love for us – I really needed AmyDeanne’s WFW sharing today! How about how He takes on our burdens and protects us or even how He fills us with joy & commands that we share His Word… Do we remember how He’s reasoned with us… making our sins as white as snow? His Word reminds us … His Word Blesses us… take take to be with Him. Do we know Him, really?

(I’m so glad I’m chiming in late today… and get to share so many other’s Scripture graphics with you; as they all come together! God does that a lot around me! And I’m glad I can share it with you! … I haven’t checked them all out – so Please head on over, Click here to view the entire list of entered link)

Thanks for stopping today,