• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Hide It In Your Heart

Join us At the Well!

Today I share with you “Hide It In Your Heart” from Chelsey over At The Well! She has created a Scripture graphic for one of my favorite verses… and I’m excited to work this week to memorize this Scripture as others do too! Join us, by clicking “Join us” or on the title graphic above!

“Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.” Philippians 4:8 (KJV)

Here are a few things I do to help me memorize Scriptures:

  • MemVerse.com – an Internet website that has several ways to help you recall Scriptures & keeps track of Scriptures memorized, etc!
  • Write the Scripture on several index cards & put in different areas of home to read throughout each day until memorized! (Refrigerator, bathroom mirror, car dash)
  • Write the Scripture several times
  • Add a tune to the Scripture to sing

Guess What a Friend Found…

Debbie over at Heart Choices is having a give-a-way contest this week that helps in memorizing Scriptures! How cool is that?!? Run on over and check it out – don’t forget to leave her a comment on Her post: God’s Word from A to Z!

Please share…
How do you memorize Scriptures?

Please link up over at the well… to join us in this journey of memorizing His Word!

Thanks for joining me today,