• Categories

  • HL’s Twitter

  • Please, Pray for & Support Others



    PFL Smaller

    Add this button on your sidebar to support us!

    Thank you for all of your support.

    braincancerbutton.png







  • Heather's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


    Blogging for Books

    Book Reviews

    I love to read and review books and have a very broad range of genre interests. Reading and reviewing Advanced Review Copies is also something that I greatly enjoy and am always more than happy to do. I express my opinions openly and love to share the great new books and authors that I come across. I am more than thrilled to do reviews for any author and/or publisher. Feel free to contact me at: HLJourney@gmail.com





    e-Sword Home

  • Flickr Photos

  • Invisible Chronic Illness Awareness


    Invisible Illness Awareness

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

WFW – Psalm 27:5

Hello everyone,

Today I share AmyDeanne’s Word-Filled Wednesday & thank her for continuing to share her gift in placing Scripture’s with pictures! WFW originated with AmyDeanne and we’re blessed to share in this meme weekly over at the cafe!

For He will hide me in his shelter in the day of trouble.

Psalm 27:5

I share AmyDeanne’s today as it is so fitting in my journey right now – needing His shelter… in depression & shelter from self… in insomnia. (Not that I’m in trouble, Thankfully & Praising God, I want no trouble here.)

Join myself and some other wonderful ladies as we share at:

WFW is not about books, authors, artists.. it’s about God and HIS WORD ONLY. WFW is about celebrating the gift of creativity through God’s Word.

Thanks for sharing with me today!

13 Responses

  1. Praying you get some sleep soon!

    Have a wonderful WFW!

  2. We all need His shelter, sometimes we just recognize it more than others . . . But the recognition is good because it assures we are dependent upon the right source. Praying you get strength from Your Shelter!

  3. One day I am going to get a house name plate made and it will be Cherith …to remind me of the brook to which the Lord took Elijah when he fell into deep depression…….I want to die……after his greatest victory. And God took him apart….caused him to rest, fed him with ravens and water from the brook.

    As a practical note from a struggling sleeper at times have you tried Magnesium and Calcium.
    I take quite high doses and they make a fantastic difference..especially with a worn tired body and cramps etc.

    • Thank you, Thank you, Thank uuuu – if you could hear me singing praises and thinking, “Ughhhh – how forgetful!” I’d had recently stopped taking my vitamins in the evening with the Calcium, Magnesium, and Zinc to help me sleep! Put ’em right out with my other nightly medications! Thank you again! Praying this is what God was trying to remind me! He is wonderful for bringing us all together & sharing His Word!

      I recently studied Elijah in Sunday School & too wanted to say thanks for this reminder! While I do feel Him starting to build the stairs… helping me to climb out of this pit – seeing the butterflies fluttering by… this depression will burden me – I will persevere with His help – Leaning on Him!

      Hugs & Prayers, HL

  4. Blessings Heather Lyn… How appropriate that you chose to lean and find Shelter in Him! I loved Amydeanne’s WFW also! Keep your focus on Him, praise & moving forward.
    The great thing is that you confessed you are not in trouble, you’re thankful & praising & doing all you can to
    get beyond this idiosyncrasy in our bodies, not connecting transmitters to do it right. I pray that you begin to see results and receive the REST you need. That this insomnia would go in Jesus power & Name. That you will be strengthened, do not hide too long! Yet stay in the Refuge and Shelter with wisdom from the Almighty. I’ve been there or may be now so I know!
    Love & hugs,
    Peggy

  5. Love this picture and scripture! Said a prayer for you! 🙂

  6. I like this.

  7. I love that scripture. I’m so thankful I can hide in Him when life seems overwhelming. Praying you get some rest for your tired body and relief for your soul. Take care my friend!

  8. hey! I’m glad you used it! and I’ll be praying for you. I think this covers a lot of peoples feelings lately! Mine included!
    You’re always free to use my WFW! 🙂

  9. God bless you 🙂

Leave a comment